top of page

Annual Award Recipients

We are once again proud to announce our Annual Award Recipients. The Darling Downs Sport Aircraft Association Inc and the Lone Eagle Flying School recognise the efforts of volunteer Club Members for their contribution to the Club as well as their achievements with reaching their own milestones and goals.

This year's recipients are:

The Vic Noll Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Achievement

Aaron Handford for Exceeding Aircraft Maintenance Expectations

The John J Bange Encouragement Award was presented to Narelle McBride.

Tom Wall Memorial Shield for Exceptional Volunteering

Richard Wunsch. It was wonderful to have donors Bill and Paula Wall with their grandchildren to present this prestigious award to Richard.

The Lone Eagle Flying School Student of the Year was awarded to Brent Arnold.

Congratulations to all these most deserving awardees, your commitment to voluntering and helping within the Club, as well as your personal aviation journey is outstanding.


bottom of page