top of page

Annual Awards Night

About 50 members and families enjoyed the LEFS Christmas party on Saturday night. The highlight of the night was the annual award presentations.

This year's recipients:

The Vic Noll Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Achievement was presented to Trevor Bange for his OAM for his 60 years contribution to aviation.

The John J Bange Encouragement Award was presented to Rebecca Hallahan.

Graham Hawthorne was the recipient of the Tom Wall Memorial Shield for Exceptional Volunteering. It was wonderful to have donors Bill and Paula Wall present this prestigious award to Graham.

There was a new award this year, the Lone Eagle Flying School Student of the Year was jointly awarded to Richard Wunsch and Steve Ure.

Huge congrats to all these most deserving awardees.

Thank you to all who attended and made it such a memorable night. Wishing you all a very Merry Xmas and great flying in the New Year.


bottom of page